Thursday, December 15th, 2011 Posted by Jim Thacker

Vote for this year’s Autodesk Masters

The voting has opened for the 2011 Autodesk Masters, Autodesk’s annual gongs for exceptional people working with the worlds of 3ds Max, Maya, Softimage and Mudbox.

This year’s awards feature a strong line-up of artists including ILM’s Krishnamurti ‘Kris’ Costa, BioWare’s Kolby Jukes and Pixar’s Neil Blevins.

It’s also nice to see tools developers getting the recognition they deserve, with nominations for Softimage experts Eric ‘Mootzoid’ Mootz, Helge Mathee and Di-O-Matic founder Laurent Abecassis.

The rest of the nominees are equally strong, but we won’t go on about them here as we’d simply be replicating the voting page. (Note: to read artists’ full bios, you need to click on the ‘Vote now!’ links – this doesn’t immediately cast a vote.)

Also new this year is a ‘Junior Masters’ category, which aims to recognise the most promising students.

Updated 15 December: Autodesk has now announced this year’s five masters. Link below.

Meet this year’s Autodesk Masters

See the full list of nominees